About Our Church

Living Word exist to glorify God by making disciples through gospel-centered, Christ-exalting: Worship, Proclamation, Community and Mission.
New Here?

Worship

Psalm 117

1Praise the Lord, all nations! Extol him, all peoples! 2For great is his steadfast love toward us, and the faithfulness of the Lord endures forever. Praise the Lord!

Proclamation

Psalm 1:1-3

1Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the wicked, nor stands in the way of sinners, nor sits in the seat of scoffers; 2but his delight is in the law of the Lord, and on his law he meditates day and night. 3He is like a tree planted by streams of water that yields its fruit in its season, and its leaf does not wither. In all that he does, he prospers.

Community

Philippians 2:3-5

3Do nothing from selfish ambition or conceit, but in humility count others more significant than yourselves. 4Let each of you look not only to his own interests, but also to the interests of others. 5Have this mind among yourselves, which is yours in Christ Jesus.

Mission

1 Chronicles 16:23-27

23Sing to the Lord, all the earth! Tell of his salvation from day to day. 24Declare his glory among the nations, his marvelous works among all the peoples! 25For great is the Lord, and greatly to be praised, and he is to be feared above all gods. 26For all the gods of the peoples are worthless idols, but the Lord made the heavens. 27Splendor and majesty are before him; strength and joy are in his place.

Worship

Psalm 117

Praise the Lord, all nations! Extol him, all peoples! 2 For great is his steadfast love toward us, and the faithfulness of the Lord endures forever. Praise the Lord!

Proclamation

Psalm 1:1-3

Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the wicked, nor stands in the way of sinners, nor sits in the seat of scoffers; but his delight is in the law of the Lord, and on his law he meditates day and night. He is like a tree planted by streams of water that yields its fruit in its season, and its leaf does not wither. In all that he does, he prospers.

Community

Philippians 2:3-5

3 Do nothing from selfish ambition or conceit, but in humility count others more significant than yourselves. 4 Let each of you look not only to his own interests, but also to the interests of others. 5 Have this mind among yourselves, which is yours in Christ Jesus.

Mission

1 Chronicles 16:23-27

23 Sing to the Lord, all the earth! Tell of his salvation from day to day. 24 Declare his glory among the nations, his marvelous works among all the peoples! 25 For great is the Lord, and greatly to be praised, and he is to be feared above all gods. 26 For all the gods of the peoples are worthless idols, but the Lord made the heavens. 27 Splendor and majesty are before him; strength and joy are in his place.

The ministries of LWBC are organized in five functional divisions – outreach, education, worship, congregational care, and administration – to help us play a transforming role in our society by:

Evangelizing non-believers by the gospel of Jesus Christ, encouraging them to respond in faith and become members of God’s family;

Establishing these members in their faith by providing opportunities for them to GROW;

  • Give worship to God,
  • Receive instruction from the Bible,
  • Obtain biblical fellowship, and
  • Walk in personal spiritual disciplines, thus growing in Christ-like maturity; and

Equipping the mature believers in ministry skills so that they can become ministers by serving and evangelizing the church, community and world.

Leadership & Staff

Dr. Gary Yates

Dr. Gary Yates

Interim Senior Pastor

gyates@lwbc.net

John Wyble

John Wyble

Pastor of Deaf Ministries

jwyble@lwbc.net

Matt Short

Matt Short

Executive Pastor

mshort@lwbc.net

Danny Castellucci

Danny Castellucci

Associate Pastor

danny@lwbc.net

Amanda Poch

Amanda Poch

Worship Leader

alpoch@lwbc.net

Johnathan Willis

Assistant Worship Leader

jwillis@lwbc.net

Michael Breeding

Interim Youth Pastor

mbreeding@lwbc.net

Jason Sherwin

Jason Sherwin

JV Youth Pastor

jsherwin@lwbc.net

Niky Brooks

Niky Brooks

Children's Ministry Director

nbrooks@lwbc.net

Joy Knapton

Nursery Director

jknapton@lwbc.net

Andrew Kratochvil

Andrew Kratochvil

Technical Director

andrew@lwbc.net

LJ Nadal

Media Director

ljnadal@lwbc.net

Taylor Breinich

Secretary

secretary@lwbc.net

Kay Lain

Custodian

Morgan Brooks

Morgan Brooks

Custodian

Clair Ferguson

Custodian

Scott Blomquist

Chairman of Deacons

deacon@lwbc.net